15 Minutes of Fame

Almost Famous – LOL!  No seriously folks, I can’t thank all of you enough for the kind words of encouragement  I have received since the article about my work came out on January 28th,  in the HOMEstyle section our local news paper The Daily Progress.   Wendy Edwards did a fabulous job of keeping me from sounding like a total ninny.

The article was a bit of a surprise as I was not expecting it to come out until mid February, surprises like this I enjoy!  Also, the surprise at the number of people from my previous life, that have taken the time to contact me with well wishes.  THANK YOU ALL!

The interview for this article was several weeks ago.  One of my sisters had invited me to lunch that day, but I told her I had to cancel because I was too famous to take time out for lunch with her.  Now  you all must know that is such a joke.  Fact was I was too nervous to eat, and that doesn’t happen too often.  But truly I have to thank both of my sisters for their support.  My sister Joilyn, who always has kind words of encouragement for me and my big sister Holly – who is always in the spot light with her own fame as an artist!  Not bad, eh Holly and I didn’t do anything illegal!

Again, grateful for these good things in life.

Cheers!

Kim

A Nice Article - a word of thanks

Leave a Reply

