Studio Holiday Open House – Shop Local, Buy Handmade

Holiday ornaments are on sale

Baby it’s cold outside.   Brrrr, as I type this my thermometer reads 15 degrees(F).  That should put ya in the mood for some holiday shopping, except who wants to go outside when it is like this.

Holiday Wall tile

When I say I am going to do something I like to stick to my word.  So, I guess I owe an apology for not following through with information about my planned open house for the studio, last weekend.  I must be honest, I had some personal things that came up that I felt were more important than hosting an open house.  Sometimes I just have to let my business slide a little, in order to get my priorities straight and this was one of those times.  I hope that you all will understand that.

On top of  the personal stuff going on right now, I have unresolved business issues that have kept me up in the air, and somewhat unable to move forward with the open house.

Having said this I will host a small open house this weekend.  There will not be a lot of fan fare, or other visiting artists.  This will just be a small intimate affair.  So if you want to come out, take a look around the studio and make a purchase.  I welcome you.

Betsy says come on out to the open house

I’ve done a little holiday decorating in the studio – this year’s theme is winter wonderland.  The studio is decked out in white shimmering fabrics, a light dusting of snow and twinkling white lights.  Yes, those old nostalgic tunes are playing and there will be some gluhwein and light snacks to warm you.

holiday cheer

Holiday Open House

Saturday December 11th – 10:00 – 5:00

Sunday December 12th – 11:00 – 3:00.

Directions may be obtained from the web site. 3 Wishes Studio.

One final note – many of my customers and friends have in previous years waited  until the last-minute to make purchases, either asking me to ship items for them, or wanting to come out to the studio a few days before Christmas.  I will not be able to accommodate anyone with such requests this year.  My husband, Charles, will be having surgery the week of Christmas, therefore I will be shutting down on December 20th.

Hope to see you at the open house.  Oh geez, now we are down to 14!

Cheers!

Kim

3 Wishes Studio

Steam Whistles Designs

3 thoughts on “Studio Holiday Open House – Shop Local, Buy Handmade

  1. Well, I guess I did my holiday shopping last weekend! Kimmi – your studio is so beautiful and festive! Love…love….loved it! And especially enjoyed old Dean in the background. 🙂 Still might stop by for a bit as there’s always something of yours I just have to have! LOL

    HUGS

Leave a Reply

