pasta, pizza, pole dancing and people watching

My girlfriend says I need to get out of the country more.

So, I headed out to the city last Friday night, and what a yummy night I had.  It wasn’t just the food – which by the way really was delightful, it was the girl time that we had.  Having had a very difficult week in my personal life, a night out with the friend was just the ticket.

A couple of bottles of wine, a nice light Pino Grigio  and we each choose a dish and then split it – fettucine chicken and shrimp with basil cream sauce, and white pizza – over the top too much food and we ate every single bit of it.

We were amused by this little guy.

I’m a thinkin’ that LD’s pedicure  is looking good and maybe I need one of those.

My date

The camera was turned over to her.  Many of these photos aren’t in focus – might be because she isn’t familiar with my camera, could have been the wine.  Either way I’m thinking that it gives them a special quality.

Pole dancing

I don’t think this woman is too impressed with the pole dancers

people watching

I decided this guy is a multi-millionaire

Friends on a balcony – wait take another look at the guy on the right

What happened to this dude?

That had to hurt!

Oh I wish this one was in focus – it makes me feel like I am back in Europe.

Taa-daa!

I had a fabulous time with the friend hanging out in the city, and because of that, it made coming back home to the country all that more wonderful.

Thank you friend.

Cheers!

Kim

2 thoughts on “pasta, pizza, pole dancing and people watching

Leave a Reply

