hey what is this blog about anyway?

Bald Eagle on nest

Everything and nothing.

I was reminded recently that I needed to post a blog and that I should be more consistent with posting.  Well, that is all fine and dandy if I had something to write about.  I really struggle with writing.  I don’t know what to write or how much to write or if I should write.  I think I may have mentioned this before.

In a previous blog I said that I was going to write more about my trip out west, specifically about the Grand Tetons.

feather from a raven

Then I felt hard pressed to come up with anything to say.

walking in fields that go on forever

collecting river rokcs

 

 

Charles makes a new friend

I would spend more time there if I had the opportunity.

I’ve felt obligated to write about my art and what is happening in the studio these days.  I’m in a creative dry spell right now though, so I don’t have any new projects going on and the studio is a horrible mess.

Normally, I feel comfortable working with a cluttered work area. However this is a bit extreme even for me!

I’ve managed to get the display area in one corner in fairly good order.

My kiln is on the fritz right now and will require Charles to do some repair work before I can use it again, so even if I had a project to do, I couldn’t at this time.

Betsy has her pool outside the studio door.  While I am inside trying to cleanup, she is right under my feet – until she decides she is too hot and goes outside to cool off.

I’ve been spending countless hours addressing my addiction/obsession with photographing humming birds.

I promised Charles over the weekend that I would make a fresh batch of ice cream, but when he asked what flavor  – I couldn’t come up with an answer.  In recent weeks I’ve made, plain vanilla, coffee, peach and my favorite –  toasted coconut.  I finally decided today upon vanilla with chunks of chocolate and toasted almonds – it is in the mixer now.

Oh, and did I mention that I am spending a lot of time taking photos of the hummers?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Hope you enjoy the little snippets of my activities and or addictions.

Until next time,

Cheers!

Kim

2 thoughts on “hey what is this blog about anyway?

Leave a Reply

