beautiful lighting

i think i’m lost

i tried to explain to Charles the other night what was wrong when he asked, but i couldn’t come up with an explanation

lately i haven’t had any inspiration, my creative me isn’t in tune and nothing is clicking

i’ve been terribly busy accomplishing nothing

and

it seems the only satisfaction that I am able to get now 

is from watching nature embrace the changing of the seasons

the angle of the sun on these fall days is creating beautiful lighting the camera seems to really love

the grass is waving in the breeze and the butterfly is dancing the last dance


the light shinning through the wings of the butterfly remind me of seeing for the first time the stained glass windows at Cathédrale Notre-Dame-de-Strasbourg, France

it was such a beautiful sight it made me cry

Until next time,

Cheers!

Kim

5 thoughts on “beautiful lighting

  1. Hi sweet pea~
    Totally get the creative block….happening on my end too. Must be the position of the moon. I’m madly in love with your photos. Just a quick reminder: the camera is very creative….looks like you actually ARE on your game. Maybe the Universe is calling you to try new things for just a bit….so glad you are. Starts my day off just right 😉 Thanks for sharing your talents with us, brightens the world. xoxo, Cindy

  2. Wow! Now that is poetry my dear…..who said your creative juices have left you? Stop trying so hard and it will come to you. Just be…..

  3. Kim
    Gorgeous photos! Love the butterflies against the blue sky and you capture feelings we all have – I have always thought of autumn as “melancholy” – but not in a bad way – just bittersweet.
    I too am loving the light and sounds – you are really getting to be a topnotch photographer!! K

  4. I have been feeling the same way and finally gave into it instead of fighting it. I am learning that my best work comes about when I wait for inspiration instead of forcing the process. It feels so good to be in the moment creating that I want to be in that space all of the time, but am learning that I don’t always know what is best for me. Taking one day at a time, one moment at a time and learning from where I am right now is what I am focusing on right now – just like you did in the post above. I have missed out on so many beautiful things in life because I wasn’t able to enjoy the moment I was in, which is all we really have anyway.

  5. the glass you make is too cool. I love my fused glass earrings and my crab wall tile. I don’t know how you made it. It is fused glass but looks fired also. I love it!

Leave a Reply

