peace love and tie dye

The husband and I went to a fiftieth birthday party for our friend on Saturday.  While driving to the party, I snapped this photo through the windshield.  About twenty years ago I worked with a woman who had a party for her husband who was turning fifty and at that time, thinking wow that’s pretty old.  Funny it doesn’t seem that way now.

The theme for the party was tie-dye

The birthday guy and his wife

The husband and I won best tie-dye couple – that really makes me giggle.

A little feel good incredible nature for your Monday –

I got this video from a fellow art blogger.

I love every bit of it, but I think the bats amazed me the most.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=xHkq1edcbk4

Until next time,

Cheers!

Kim

2 thoughts on “peace love and tie dye

Leave a Reply

