Day 1 i will not cry

2:30 am  – I’m awake.

3:00 am  – still awake.  Maybe I should get up and go do something?

3:30 am – roll over in bed and get stung by a wasp.

3:30 am –  awake, pissed and sore.

5:30 – 6:00 sleeping.

7:00 am downstairs getting coffee.

Bound and determined that I am going to make this a good day.

10:30  Called my dad and told him how much better my back is feeling.

1:00 pm in the studio – happy.

1:30 pm  pop my Tai Chi video in and begin my warm up session.

2:30 pm – I’ve gone to my serenity spot out by the pond watching the fish swim and trying like hell not to cry. I couldn’t even make it through the warm up.

Until next time,

Cheers!

Kim

12 thoughts on “Day 1 i will not cry

  1. Day Two — Your mantra: Grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change, the courage to change the things I can, and the wisdom to know the difference.

    Things will change for you but just maybe not in the time YOU want them to. Accept that but keep forging ahead one day at a time, one hour at a time, one minute at a time.

    And yes, remember that we’re all holding you in our lives, thoughts and hearts. XXOO

  2. Kim, I think crying is really cathartic so I’d say go for it. But, in the meantime, even when you don’t feel things will get better I bet that deep down you know they will. And we’re all sending you a hug. Maybe take a little time today to look around at all the special things in your life–your creativity is astonishing and you’ve got tangible proof of that in your art, your photos, the food you cook, your “digs.” And don’t forget to focus on some of life’s great, simple pleasures–like that morning cup of coffee, or a crazy thunderstorm in late February, or one of those enigmatic smiles on the four-legged (or two-legged) creatures you live with. Not naming any names, mind you!

    • Millie
      As always you share just the right heartfelt message, when I need it; and you remind me of all the things that matter most. Thunder and pouring rain right now feel really good. xxxooo

  3. My Lovely warrior~
    Surfing a rough wave ALWAYS leads to smooth water. Stay on course my dear even if you feel off balance….remember, we don’t get extra points for style. This poem helps me find strength when I’m at a low point, I hope you enjoy it~

    Unconditional By Jennifer Welwood

    Willing to experience aloneness,
    I discover connection everywhere;
    Turning to face my fear,
    I meet the warrior who lives within;
    Opening to my loss,
    I gain the embrace of the universe;
    Surrendering into emptiness,
    I find fullness without end.
    Each condition I flee from pursues me,
    Each condition I welcome transforms me
    And becomes itself transformed
    Into its radiant jewel-like essence.
    I bow to the one who has made it so,
    Who has crafted this Master Game.
    To play it is purest delight;
    To honor its form–true devotion.

    P.S. Sweet Kim, you are magically devine and incredibly brave. Bask in the warm love that surrounds every cell of your precious being.
    You make the planet such a prettier place Ms. Kim…really.
    Big LOVE wrapped in a bear hug~
    CIndy

  4. Hello! I hope you are feeling better soon 😀 Short story of me – my back went out early December (sciatica) and have been dealing with that. It is much better than it was but still in slow mode and not getting much of anything done. Thanks for stopping by my blog, will be thinking of you too and hugs also!

    • Caroline – I hate that you are struggling with your back, that sounds very familiar. If I could do something to help you, I would. Spring is just around the corner and I know you want to be out there creating in your wonderful new studio space. Hope you are feeling 100 percent soon. Hugs to you.

Leave a Reply

