turned on

I thought it would be fun to share with you guys the changes in and around the pond as spring and summer unfold.

The pump was turned on for the season this past weekend. Throughout the yard I can hear the sounds from the pond and the wildlife that it attracts.  I often begin my day at the pond with a cup of coffee and end it there with a glass of wine or a margarita.

At night as I drift to sleep the sound relaxes me.  It reminds me of staying at my grandparents and listening to the creek in their backyard.

You can hear a baby bullfrog learning to croak, listen to birds sing and watch the butterfly drift by.

Two short videos.

My cats really enjoy the pond and all the wildlife it brings too.

Until next time,

Cheers!

Kim

Please join The Wishing Tree Project

3 Wishes Studio

Steam Whistles Designs

K. Critzer Photography

6 thoughts on “turned on

  1. Wow – I need to bookmark this page! Just listening to those lovely sounds of water flowing and nature were SO relaxing. You are so blessed to have this right outside your door. I wish I was there to join you for a glass of wine in the evening!

Leave a Reply

