tell me lies, sweet little lies

I headed out early this morning to take videos by the pond to continue sharing the seasonal unfurling of the pond and all the sweet wildlife.  This is my bliss, calm and serene.  Feeding the fish, listening to the birds sing, the soothing sounds of the water.

Two and a half stinkin’ hours later, I finally have this 42 second video uploaded to my computer.

Why-oh-why can’t I have a faster speed for my internet connection?

Breathe in, breathe out.

This is where you watch the video and tell me how much you enjoyed it and how serene and calming it was for you.

Tell me lies, tell me sweet little lies.

Until next time,

Cheers!

Kim

3 Wishes Studio

Spring Open House and Sale is May 5, 2012

Join The Wishing Tree Project

10 thoughts on “tell me lies, sweet little lies

  1. I really enjoyed that Kim. It was very calming and serene. Although, it did remind me that I should probably start feeding my own fish. So, now I’m a little worried that they are hungry. So, I am calm and serene with just a bit of angst. 🙂

  2. Very serene, very calming. However, I need it to go on for hours! That must mean that I need a trip over to the pond to just sit and sit and sit. Might have to make that happen on the next beautiful day I can get away.

    BTW — I thought your bliss was mashed potatoes and gravy! 🙂

  3. Oh the joys of internet speed! Your fish reminded me of ghosts of last summer, awakened by spring, darting colorfully out of winter’s dark depths. Thanks for sharing a few moments from your peaceful pond ecosystem! (For a second I thought I was watching the final 30 seconds of CBS Sunday Morning!) 🙂

    • KT – you have such a special way with words, I guess that is one of the reasons I love your blog. Sunday Morning show, is one of my and my dear friends, favorites. What a compliment. Best, Kim

  4. ohhh Kim I’m sorry to hear you have such a slow connection. I completely understand how frustrating this can be as when we moved here 18 months ago or so now, we had the same struggles and it used to frustrate me no end. On a more positive note this little video is delightful and I love hearing the bird calls in the background, very peaceful indeed, thank-you! I would love to see a walk around of your garden and also a little tour of your gorgeous studio. But, seriously no rush, when you have faster internet. I want you to enjoy some of that calm and not get all flustered again (o” Wishing you a lovely relaxing weekend, Liza xxx

    • I’m feeling my Zen today, now having said that I just might do a studio/garden video. We are blessed with a lovely walk-way (in progress) from the house to the studio. I keep working on it, a little each year. I have a center stopping point that I call my meditation zone. A place to stop and breathe. xxxoo Kim

Leave a Reply

