old building what secrets do you have

Some twenty years I’ve driven past this old building wondering about the past history that is housed within.  Was it an old school-house?  Social Hall?

On a winding country road with nothing else around there it stands alone, but proud.  Though I’ve never seen anyone there, I like to think that caregivers come in the night and give it a little love and attention.

Perhaps there is a shady side, with questionable activities that take place in the wee hours of the night.  I don’t know, but I can tell you this.

I’ve had fantasies about relocating it to my property.  Ah what a grand studio space this would be.

Do you see old structures that capture your attention?

Until next time,

Cheers!

Kim

10 thoughts on “old building what secrets do you have

  1. do a redcords search and contact the owners! I see an incredible studio and teaching space.. there could also be other available buildings…thanks for sharing.

  2. Stop and ask neighbors and local church or stores. I found a spooky old house I drive by to be inhabited( but it didn’t look it. ) by asking around at church and other people nearby. It looks so cool and spooky through the trees I dreamed of living there.This spooky house dweller always gravitate towards those…<3

  3. It really is a wonderful structure. If it really had a darker aspect to it, it would be windowless, one would think. To me, it looks for all the world like a one-room schoolhouse. Oh my, you are certainly right about what a fine studio space that would be. It would take you at least three months to fill it to the rafters with things you couldn’t find and wondered if you’d kept.

    • Lance – the windows have blinds that are closed, so I can’t see inside – drat! I’m too scared to walk around the back side and see if there are windows on that side too. The grass is tall and I don’t know that something might not reach out and grab me! Oh I don’t know, I think I could fill it almost immediately with junk and then wonder why did I keep this stuff!

  4. Oh, yea, I can totally see that as a studio! I’ve been scoping out old buildings lately, thinking romantic – renovation into studio thoughts….but then the alternator went out in my car and took my savings with it! Back to square one *sigh*

Leave a Reply

