screamin’ like a girl

This morning when I went to feed Betsy, I noticed an intruder had broken into the back porch over night.  It had pulled out and broken an assortment of items as well as pulling the lid off the can we keep the dog food in.  I didn’t think the perpetrator was still on the premises.  I reached down in the can to get food and made contact – Yes I screamed like a girl and tossed the dog pan into the yard and went running.  I don’t normally scream like this, which of course caused Mr. Wishes to come running.

Mr. Wishes pulled the can out into the yard to remove smiley.

He started to come out.

He then turned around, got back on top of the bag of dog food and staked his claim.

As of this time, he is still out there and the dog hasn’t been fed.

Until next time,

Cheers!

Kim

21 thoughts on “screamin’ like a girl

    • He got away on his own. Working on riggin’ something up for his next visit. Don’t you know that worthless dog didn’t even try to protect or warn me AND when I screamed and ran, she just about took me out trying to out run me.

  1. Yeah, I’m in agreement with Holly. Would have paid to have seen your reaction though! LOL Careful, those things can be mean!

  2. OMG Kim! I totally cracked up when I read your post this morning! Good thing I wasn’t there…the next town would have heard my scream! I think I just might have to paint Mr. Smiley sitting on that bag of dog food….whatta image! Thanks for starting my day off with a hearty laugh 🙂

    • Cindy – you had me giggling thinking about the screaming loud enough to be heard next town over. I’d love for you to paint Mr. Smiley – if he shows up on one your Hallmark cards I want to be the first to know!

  3. It is probably a good thing that we don’t live closer together. I could see us getting into trouble together a lot!

    And yes, we have big ugly possums down here in Texas! They like to eat cat food too so we have to be careful about leaving food out.

  4. possoms are so creepy! i have had several choose to live under the guest cottage out back, and have discovered an amazing technique for eradicating them… they hate talk radio! i always play them right wing talk shows since i figure that will make them want to leave faster 🙂 it always works. xo

  5. Oh and btw, I’ve nominated most deserving you for an award! If you’d like to accept it, please check out my post here. If you’d rather not, please know that I respect the work you put into your blog and am more than happy just to have been able to mention it, lovingly, on my own.

    With love,

    Anne)

Leave a Reply

