cadavers and coffee

BodyWorlds

I was supposed to go see this exhibit at  The Science Museum of Virginia  this past weekend.  Unfortunately, I had to cancel.  A couple of my girlfriends wanted to see this exhibit while they were in Copenhagen, but missed the opportunity. They were happy to find that the exhibit had come to our backyard and invited me to go along.   I’d still like to see this, anybody out there up to going?

Summer seems to be passing by in record time, I’ve watched our local school buses back on route again.  Really – where did the time go?

For the first time in a very long time, my morning was all mine.

I sat down on the front porch with a cup of coffee laced with two big dollops of  my home-made vanilla cream. I enjoyed some relaxing time watching the hummers and listening to the birds and roosters.

Sure hope you have had some relaxing time of your own.

Until next time,

Cheers!

Kim

11 thoughts on “cadavers and coffee

  1. I ran into Charles this morning and told him how much I enjoy your posts – Just thought I would tell you myself! Have a great day!

  2. So glad to hear that you had a relaxed morning,sounds like a plan i guess I should have one soon.How have you been,hope to see you sometime soon.

    • Kathleen – I should have known with all the cool stuff you are into, that you would have seen this exhibit! We have so many hummers this year, I just haven’t had the time to enjoy them with the camera like I would prefer. Soon…

  3. I’ve seen a couple of exhibits similar to that first cadaver one and really enjoyed them both (after you get over the heebie jeebies, it really is pretty darn amazing!) The last one was at Niagara Falls after I did a wine tour (so a little tipsy AND that very graphic exhibit! Fun :P)
    Love hummingbirds too. A wonderful post, my friend!

Leave a Reply

