going coastal

In the studio, I’ve been extremely fortunate to have a run on my lobster paper towel holders.

Lobster paper towel holder from 3 Wishes Studio

Not sure why it has been a lobster week, but I’m happy about it.  I’ve been quite busy making new pieces and I also completed a custom order for a fish napkin holder.

This napkin holder will be swimming to Massachusetts soon

In the kitchen I made shrimp fra diavolo

my favorite way to cook shrimp these days:

Olive oil, salt, pepper, garlic, cayenne pepper and a couple of bay leaves.  Toss peeled and deveined shrimp with oil mixture.  Place on cookie sheet and bake in preheated  400 degree oven for 3-4 minutes – or till tone.  Heaven!

Fresh tomatoes from the garden of our friends went into my fra diavolo, – thank you friends.  Sorry, I didn’t use a recipe.  The sauce is a basic tomato sauce seasoned up with fresh herbs and heat – I used Cayenne and red pepper flakes, I also added a splash of Sangiovese wine.  I had tri-colored angel hair pasta and tossed that with the sauce and the shrimp.

I made a Caprese Salad for an appetizer. Fresh mozzarella and tomato, basil and prosciutto, drizzled with olive oil, cracked black pepper and sea salt.

Insalata Caprese 

All this was washed down with a delightful Chianti my brother-in-law furnished.  Ahh bliss.

And finally, Mr. Wishes and I are holding our breath and hoping our beloved South West Florida home comes through the next day, unscathed.

Hope y’all had a good week-end.

Until next time,

Cheers!

Kim

9 thoughts on “going coastal

  1. Yum!

    Battening down the hatches here in Tampa, but we’re only expecting heavy rains. If I remember correctly, you are further south of me, which means you will have it worse than me. I keep good thoughts for your home.

    kim

  2. Kim – you are so multi-talented! I am always impressed with all that you create. Every time you describe one of your gatherings, I can’t help but imagine what a fun and relaxing time you have had. Thanks for sharing so beautifully! xo

Leave a Reply

