champagne for breakfast

8:15 am on Monday and I’m alone drinking champagne by the twinkle lights of my Christmas tree – because when was the last time I indulged myself in something so ridiculous?

champagne

Okay, really because I had breakfast over the weekend with a group of  my lady friends.  We all brought something for the meal and my contribution was fresh squeezed oranges and champagne for mimosa.  Left-over champagne doesn’t last long so I can justify having it for the sake of not wasting money.

Of course I’m completely paranoid that the phone is going to ring and a voice will tell me there is a family emergency and I have to drive somewhere, I’ll get pulled over and everyone will talk about that lady that was drunk at 8:00 am on Monday morning.

When was the last time you treated yourself to something completely over the top?  How did it make you feel?

Until next time,

Cheers!

Kim

6 thoughts on “champagne for breakfast

  1. Happy Holidays Kim! I totally identify with your post. I had some folks for dinner last Sat and made champagne drinks called Poinsettias. I also had half a pitcher left over and drank it Sunday morning! it was so much fun being decadent in an unexpected way – we should not worry, but enjoy!! i love your photo of the tree lights and the background with snow is so happy!

    xxoo Karen

  2. Oh my, living life on the edge! Good for you my friend. 🙂 Afterall, we all know you are much too responsible to imbibe to the point of being unsafe. Cheers and have one for The Girlfriend – would ya? XXOO

Leave a Reply

