now that’s a stack

Did you notice that red box over on the right hand side of my blog page?

Yup – I’m turning fifty this year.  And by this year, I mean soon.

I’m not a new years resolution kind of gal.  However, I’ve been thinking about what I want to accomplish this year.

What I have decided is that I want to accomplish fifty acts of randomly creative, kooky kindness.

Fifty fits the theme, but I’m thinking there really shouldn’t be a number attached, there should just be deeds and they should be

kind thoughtful generous happy

heartfelt crazy ridiculous sometimes spontaneous acts.

Crying with my heart or deep belly laughing moments that just plain feel good.

And lots of time spent with family and friends.

Oh and lots and lots of photography!

On the way to a recent outing I snapped this photo – yes while driving.  Ohh shouldn’t do that.

hot air

I’m scared to death of heights, but I’ve been up in one of these babies twice and it was an amazing experience that I would do again in a heart beat. Okay really the second time scared the crap out of me, that’s another story.

Time spent with friends.

My high school buddies and I are celebrating our year of turning the big five oh. We kicked off the year of celebrating the other morning with a breakfast party. When my girlfriends put the idea together to surprise the birthday girl with a stack of 50 pancakes it was totally ridiculous and beyond heart warming.  Our friend has been going through a difficult time and some outrageous silly fun was just the right thing.

amy 13

Now that’s a stack of pancakes!

And this my friends is why supporting a local business is so rewarding.  The owner helped fulfill our request, even though the griddle wasn’t working properly and the restaurant was slammed full. They came through for us, the wait staff was amazing and the entire restaurant participated in our crazy over the top, not very mature 3 hour pancake breakfast.

amy 16

Crazy good bunch of ladies.

Speaking of crazy…

Moon dance girl has been showing up  in public in her slippers a lot lately

Moon dance girl has been showing up in public in her slippers a lot lately

I left a little something behind in the restroom.

take what you need

Sure hope the graffiti police don’t get me for this one.

Until next time,

Cheers!

Kim

15 thoughts on “now that’s a stack

  1. How wonderful! Hey, I was going to take the Faith tag (not knowing you had put them there) but thought I’d leave it for another person because I feel that I’m full right now.

    XXOO

  2. KIM & ALL THE GANG !!!! THIS IS LADONNA’S MOM AND SHE HAS SENT THIS TO ME SO I CAN SEE WHAT A GREAT BUNCH OF FRIENDS SHE HAS!!! YA’LL’S KIND OF FUN IS SOMETHING THAT IS UNFORTUNATE OTHERS DON’T HAVE. THE TRIPS YOU MAY GO ON, THE MEALS TOGETHER, ETC. JUST TO NAME A FEW THINGS YA’LL DO. THANK YOU FOR BEING AROUND FOR MY MIDDLE BABY. I TRULY APPRECIATE ALL OF YOU BEING HER FRIEND.

    • Moma Kay – your middle star-light is our shinning beacon. We are all as a group better for our friendship and time together. We love and laugh and cry and share and learn and encourage one another we are a special group and blessed by our strength. Thanks for popping in and leaving a message, it is appreciated. Hugs, Kim

  3. I am fifty soon and have been thinking of things to do. I like your idea of 50 acts of kindness. You look as you are having fun starting to celebrate!
    Sarah x

    • Sarah, we were having a great time! Spreading kindness and thoughtfulness to others is a sure fire winner isn’t it? Sometimes we forget a little goes a long way. I hope I feel as though I am a better, more caring person a year from now.

Leave a Reply

