it seems like faith to me

“If… you can’t believe, if you can’t accept anything on faith, then you’re doomed for a life dominated by doubt.”

As a glass artist, I dreamed of someday going to Venice and especially going to the island of Murano to see the famed glass artists that have set so many standards.  In January of 2007, that dream came true.

canal side table in Murano

canal side seating in Murano

I took the above photo six years ago on that trip.  Funny how I can remember standing in that spot pointing the camera and shooting, just as if it were yesterday.

I sold a copy of that photo this week.  It was my first on-line sale.  I feel as though my knowledge and skill with a camera have improved considerably since then, yet it seems I’m chasing another dream and riding on faith and a prayer that someday selling my photography will be an everyday event.

“Faith is believing when common sense tells you not to.”

The above quote and the opening one were from the 1947 movie Miracle on 34th Street.

Do you have faith in your dreams?

Until next time,

Cheers!

Kim

3 wishes studio

k. critzer photography

11 thoughts on “it seems like faith to me

    • I know you have faith, and I know you have dreams. Your dreams are rooted in more common sense than head in the clouds. Nothing wrong with that. Keep your faith that all will turn out for you as it was meant to. xok

  1. Hi Kim,
    I love the pink of the tablecloths drawing the eye to the pink building behind, congratulations on your first sale. I have just visited your photographs for sale you have landed it out so well and with great music too., it felt I was already in Italy! Hope you will get more buyers.
    Sarah x

  2. What a lovely photo and such a nice remembrance of your trip. I love the new background of flowers on this page, too. Especially nice for upcoming Spring…well, I guess it is Spring, but we have 4-5″ of snow and it’s still coming down! Yikes!

  3. Sara I thought those flowers were a nice spring touch too. Alas, we are in the same boat. We have several inches right now and it is still coming down. Yup, we already have more than they said we would get. It will just make it all the better later, won’t it?

  4. I was so excited to see your photo because we are getting married in Venice in June! I can’t wait to go back to this amazing city. Thank you for sharing and congratulations on your first sale!

Leave a Reply

